The articles of Faith to Muslims are:

1-To believe in God

2- To believe in His angels.

3- To believe in His books.

4- To believe in His Prophets (peace be upon them)

5- To believe in the Day of Judgement

6- To believe in divine predestination; namely that both good and evil are from God and that there is life after death.

One who does not accept any one of the above-mentioned articles of faith is regarded as having denied them all. For instance, one who has accepted the first five conditions but has rejected belief in life after death cannot be considered to be a Muslim.


The qur’anic-arabic word ALLAH means the-Almighty GOD; “The One and Only true God who created the whole universe”.

No one shares His divinity, nor His attributes. In the Quran, Allah (TMH) describes Himself:

Say, “He is God, the One. God, to whom the creatures turn for their needs. He begets not, nor was He begotten, and there is none like Him” (Quran, 112:14)

He is the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful, and the Most Beneficent. In one of the sayings of the Prophet Muhammad, we are told that: “Allah (TMH) is more merciful to His creatures than a mother to her child.”


The angels are honoured creatures, gentle, spiritual beings that can take any form they wish. They are creatures made from light. While they are seeing us, we cannot see them. They are neither male nor female nor do they disobey God. They obey Him, and act only by His command. They do not need to eat or drink and they do not get tired.


The holy book of Islam. The holy scriptures that God from time to time revealed to His last prophet Muhammad (pbuh).

In the holy Quran God describes:

“Surely this Quran guides to that which is most right, and gives good tidings to the believers who do deeds of righteousness that theirs will be a great reward”(Quran:17:9)

Muslims believe that God revealed books to His messengers as proof for mankind and as guidance for them.

Since prophet Muhammad (pbuh), not a single letter of the glorious Quran has been changed and all copies of the noble Quran in the world are exactly the same.


Muslims believe in all the prophets and the messengers of God. The first man and the first prophet was Adam (pbuh).

Adam (pbuh) our first father and Eve (Hawa) our first mother were placed on earth from paradise clean and pure.

The prophets and messengers of  God are; starting with Adam, including Noah, Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Moses, Jesus peace be upon them. But Allah’s (TMH) final message to man, a reconfirmation of the eternal message, was revealed to the prophet Muhammad (pbuh).


God has said:

“Muhammad (pbuh) the seal of the Prophets, that is the last Prophet. No other Prophet shall come after him”

“He was appointed as the last Messenger of the whole of humanity and angels”

“He has been sent as a mercy to all worlds” (Quran: 21:107)

“The religious code and way of life (al-shariah) which he brought shall remain in effect until the day of judgement”

“Muhammad is not the father of any one of your men, but he is the messenger of Allah and the last of the Prophets”(Quran:33:40)


The hereafter (al-Akhirah) is the endless eternal life after this temporary worldly life. God has created this world and the whole creation for a limited period of time.

Muslims believe in the Day of Judgement (the Day of Resurrection) when all people will be resurrected for Allah’s (TMH) judgement according to their beliefs and deeds.


Muslims believe in Al-Qadar, which is divine predestination, but this belief in divine predestination does not mean that human beings do not have freewill.

Rather, Muslims believe that God has given human beings freewill. This means that they can choose right or wrong and that they are responsible for their choices.